The Cast

Two More Seasons Added to 'The Big Bang Theory' Lifespan


The Big Bang Theory has been given a two season add-on by CBS and Warner Bros., following lengthy contract deals with cast members. The series will now see itself through to 12 seasons on air, and guarantees the gang will remain in action until 2019.

Its five principal cast members — Jim Parsons, Johnny Galecki, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg and Kunal Nayyar — will be paid equally under the new contracts, somewhere around $900,000 per episode.

The stars are taking pay cuts to allow for increased pay or Mayim Bialik and Melissa Rauch, who have yet to sign new contracts. Meanwhile, Sheldon, a spinoff focusing on Sheldon's childhood, has been greenlit.


Writer for Cultjer. Justifying my love of film.